Calendar

Tuesday 12 December

9:30 Holy Communion John Palmer. In the Meeting Room
12:00 The Gathering in the Hall
14:30 Outlook Christmas Special with entertainment by David Crew and friends

Wednesday 13 December

9:00 Prayers in the Church
13:30 Building Blocks Christmas Party
19:00 to 21:30 Cheese and Wine Evening in aid of the Evangelical Church in Sukth, Albania. At Diana and Ben Batt’s home

Thursday 14 December

9:30 Building Blocks Christmas Party Last in term
12:00 Shoppers Christmas Lunch
19:45 Book Café “The Sunrise” by Victoria Hislop

Friday 15 December

17:00 Junior Choir

Saturday 16 December

9:00 Prayers in the Church
11:00 Children’s Church Carol Singing on the Concourse

Sunday 17 December

7:45 Early Morning Holy Communion
Rev Mark Hammond

9:15 Informal Worship with Holy Communion
Rev Mark Hammond

11:00 Traditional Worship
Susie King

18:30 Carols by Candlelight
Rev Mark Hammond

Monday 18 December

9:30 Prayers for the World in the Conference Room. All welcome

Tuesday 19 December

9:30 Holy Communion Mark Hammond

Wednesday 20 December

9:00 Prayers in the Church

Friday 22 December

17:00 Junior Choir

Saturday 23 December

15:00 Christingle
Rev Mark Hammond

17:00 Christingle
Rev Mark Hammond

Sunday 24 December
Christmas Eve

10:30 Nativity
Rev Mark Hammond

23:15 Midnight Holy Communion
Rev Mark Hammond

Monday 25 December
Christmas Day

10:30 Christmas Day Celebration
Rev Mark Hammond

Sunday 31 December

10:30 Worship Together
Linda Black

Sunday 7 January 2018

9:15 Informal Covenant Service
Rev Mark Hammond
Worship Leader: David Thomson

11:00 Traditional Covenant Service
Rev Mark Hammond
Worship Leader: Deacon Angie Allport

18:30 Praise Service with Worship Band
Rev Vindra Maraj-Ogden

Thursday 11 January

19:30 Alpha Course Starts
see www.harpendenalpha.church

Saturday 13 January

Gifts Workshop

Sunday 14 January

9:15 Informal Worship with Baptism
Helen Smith
Worship Leader: Deacon Angie Allport

11:00 Traditional Worship
Rev John Fellows

18:30 Evening Worship
Rev Rachael Hawkins

20:00 Contemporary Worship
Rev Mark Hammond

Thursday 25 January

20:00 Christian Unity District Service
at High Street

Friday 9 February

Prayer Day
Details to be confirmed

Wednesday 14 February

20:00 Ash Wednesday Service
at High Street. With Holy Communion and Ashing

Saturday 3 March

20:00 Harpenden’s Got Talent Final
in the Church

Saturday 24 March

High Street’s Big Day In
including Annual General Church Meeting.
Details to be confirmed