Calendar

Thursday 21 June

9:30 Building Blocks toddler group in the Hall

Friday 22 June

19:30 The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe performance

Saturday 23 June

9:00 Prayers in the Church

14:30 and 18:30 The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe performances

Sunday 24 June

Arts Festival

10:30 Special Service: Finding Aslan
A special Worship Together service with the Church transformed into Narnia for the Cultivate Arts Festival

18:30 Evening Holy Communion
Rev Mark Hammond and Student Deacon Michelle Goddard

19:00 FUEL
Mike Palin

Monday 25 June

9:30 Batford Butterflies toddler group at Batford Methodist Church Hall

Tuesday 26 June

9:30 Holy Communion
John Palmer

14:00 Youth Prayers in the Meeting Room

14:30 Just Come Over 60s are invited to join us in Wesleys

Wednesday 27 June

9:00 Prayers in the Church

13:30 Building Blocks Creative

16:00 to 17:30 TGI Wednesday for school years 7 to 13 in the LX

Thursday 28 June

9:30 Building Blocks toddler group in the Hall

Friday 29 June

19:00 to 21:00 Friday Night Chill for school years 7 to 13 in the LX

Friday 29 to Saturday 30 June

Prayer Day

Sunday 1 July

9:15 Informal Worship
Rev Mark Hammond
Worship Leader: David Thomson

11:00 Traditional Worship
David Crew

18:30 Evening Praise
Rev Mark Hammond

Monday 2 July

9:30 Batford Butterflies toddler group at Batford Methodist Church Hall

Tuesday 3 July

9:30 Holy Communion
Mark Hammond

14:00 Youth Prayers in the Meeting Room

14:30 Outlook with speaker Chief Inspector Paul Mitson

Wednesday 4 July

9:00 Prayers in the Church

13:30 Building Blocks Creative

16:00 to 17:30 TGI Wednesday for school years 7 to 13 in the LX

Thursday 5 July

9:30 Building Blocks toddler group in the Hall

Friday 6 July

19:00 to 21:00 Friday Night Chill for school years 7 to 13 in the LX

Saturday 7 July

9:00 Prayers in the Church

11:00 The links between caring for creation and working for justice and peace A talk by Ellen Teague at Our Lady of Lourdes

Sunday 8 July

9:15 Informal Worship
Rev Mark Hammond
Worship Leader: Beulah Richards

11:00 Traditional Worship with Holy Communion
Rev Mark Hammond
Worship Leader: Deacon Angie Allport

18:30 Evening Worship
Rev Derek McLean

20:00 Contemporary Worship
Rev Mark Hammond
Worship Leader: Lewis Cox

Wednesday 11 July

20:00 Worship Academy – All Age Worship Mark and Sally Hammond will be giving an interactive presentation at Hatfield Road Methodist Church, St Albans. Everyone welcome

Sunday 15 July

7:45 Early Morning Holy Communion
Rev Mark Hammond

9:15 Informal Worship with Holy Communion
Rev Mark Hammond
Worship Leader: Sally Hammond

11:00 Traditional Worship
Rev Mark Hammond

18:30 Reflective Worship
Rev Ruth Reynolds-Tyson

Sunday 22 July

16:00 Circuit Farewell Service for Rev Derek McLean
Worship service in the garden at Crabtree Farm, Ley Hill, HP5 3QR
(in the Village Hall if wet!) with refreshments

Tuesday 7 to Friday 10 August

Summer Holiday Club: WasteWatchers!
Details to be announced

Saturday 1 September

Train Fun Day

Saturday 6 October

Harvest Supper

Wednesday 31 October

Light Party

Saturday 23 March 2019

BIG DAY IN 2019 Save the date!