18-19 Sermons

Listen Again

Sunday 21 July 2019

9:15 – Rev Mark Hammond – Saved By Grace Alone
Numbers 21: 4-9 and John 3: 1-18

11:00 – Lewis Cox – Who’s Calling?
Jeremiah 1: 1-10 and 2 Timothy 1:1-14

Click here to see song lists from our informal services

 

Sunday 14 July 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Expecting Jesus
John 6: 1-13

 

Sunday 7 July 2019

9:15 – Rev Clive Jones – The Fatherly Love of God
John 17:1-5 and Mark 1:9-13

11:00 – Rev Clive Jones – Never Give Up
2 Chronicles 26:1-5 & 16-21 and Hebrews 12:1-6

18:00 – Rev Mmasape Zihle – What Is The Story?
2 Chronicles 26:1-5 & 16-21 and Hebrews 12:1-6

 

Sunday 30 June 2019

9:15 – Lewis Cox – Walking Into Our Purpose
Luke 9: 51-62

11:00 – David Crew – Love, Joy and Peace
Galatians 5: 13-26

 

Sunday 23 June 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Setting Your Heart On Jesus
1 Timothy 6: 17-19 and Matthew 6: 19-28 & 33-34

 

Sunday 16 June 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Dr Calvin Samuel – Authentic Generosity
Luke 10: 25-42

 

Sunday 9 June 2019

9:15 & 11:00 -Rev Mark Hammond – A Generous Spirit
John 14: 15-17 and Acts 2: 1-21

18:00 – Rev Christine Taylor – Truly Free
Exodus 33: 7-20 and 2 Corinthians 3: 4-18

 

Sunday 2 June 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – A God Who Multiplies
2 Corinthians 9: 6-15 and John 6: 1-13

 

Sunday 26 May 2019

9:15 – Lewis Cox – Can I Find True Peace?
John 14: 23-29 and Revelation 21:10 & 22: 1-5

11:00 – Linda Black – Trusting God’s Guiding Spirit
Acts 16: 9-15 and Revelation 21:10 & 22: 1-5

 

Sunday 12 May 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Radical Inclusion
John 10: 22-23 and Acts 9:32-10:8

 

Sunday 5 May 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Ashley Cooper – Would You Rather…
Daniel 3: 8-18

 

Sunday 28 April 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Scarred Hands and Feet
Revelation 1: 4-8 and John 20: 19-31

 

Sunday 21 April 2019

10:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – Easter: Fake News Or Good News?
Acts 10: 34-43 and Luke 24: 1-12

 

Sunday 7 April 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – The Centrality of Forgiveness
Matthew 11: 28-30 and Matthew 18: 21-35

 

Sunday 31 March 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Being a New Creation
Luke 15:1-3, 11-32 and 2 Corinthians 5: 16-21

 

Sunday 24 March 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Dr Pete Phillips – Remember Jesus
Mark 14:1-9 and 2 Timothy 2:8-13

 

Sunday 17 March 2019
#YouthTakeOver Sunday

Toby Freestone – Gideon
Judges 6:12-18

Mia Lambert – Ruth
Ruth 1:11-19

 

Sunday 10 March 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Finding Sustenance and Meaning in the Wilderness
Deuteronomy 26: 1-11 and Luke 4: 1-13

18:00 – Rev Ruth Eldridge – Are You Saved?
Romans 10: 8-13 and Luke 4: 1-13

 

Sunday 3 March 2019

9:15 – Sarah Hagger-Holt – How do you see Jesus?
Luke 9: 28-36 and Luke 24: 13-31

11:00 – David Crew – The Transfiguration of Christ
Luke 9: 28-36

 

Sunday 24 February 2019

9:15 – Helen Smith – Giving and Guilt
Luke 6:27-38

11:00 – Kirsten Lees – Loving our Enemies
Luke 6:27-38

 

Sunday 17 February 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Humility
Psalm 1 and Luke 18: 9-14

 

Sunday 10 February 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – God’s Generous Grace
1 Corinthians 15: 1-11 and Luke 5: 1-11

 

Sunday 3 February 2019

9:15 – Susie King – Going Home
Luke 4: 21-30

11:00 – Edmund Marshall – The Christian’s Location
Luke 4: 21-30

18:00 – Lewis Cox – That Was Then, This Is Now
Isaiah 61: 1-11 and Luke 4: 14-21

 

Sunday 27 January 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – When one part suffers…
1 Corinthians 12: 12-31a and Luke 45: 14-21

 

Sunday 20 January 2019

09:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Lord of All
Colossians 1: 15-20 & Matthew 5: 13-16

 

Sunday 13 January 2019

18:00 – Susie King – I Am
Matthew 16: 13-20 and Romans 12: 1-8

 

Sunday 6 January 2019

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – What’s wrong with the world?
Jeremiah 31: 31-34 and Romans 12: 1-2

18:00 – Roy Swanston – “Do Whatever He Tells You”
John 2: 1-11

 

Sunday 23 December 2018

Rev Mark Hammond – The Light Has Come: A Message for Christmas

 

Sunday 16 December 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Fruit and Repentance
Philippians 4: 4-7 and Luke 3: 7-18

 

Sunday 9 December 2018

11:00 – Sarah Hagger-Holt – A Sign of Hope
Luke 3: 1-6

18:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – The Spirit of a Child
Luke 3: 1-6 and Isaiah 40: 1-11

 

Sunday 2 December 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Dr David Chapman – Advent: Not just a countdown
Luke 21.25-36

 

Sunday 25 November 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Sharing the Bread of Life
John 6: 25-40 and Luke 11: 5-10

 

Sunday 18 November 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Trey Hall – Faith as Risk
Luke 10: 1-11

 

Sunday 4 November 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Love Your Neighbour As Yourself
Ruth 1: 1-18 and Mark 12: 28-34

 

Sunday 28 October 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – What Do You Want Me To Do For You?
Psalm 34: 1-8 and Mark 10: 35-52

 

Sunday 21 October 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mmasape Zihle – I Wanna Be Like You!
Mark 10: 35-45

 

Sunday 14 October 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – The Rich Young Ruler
Hebrews 4: 12-16 and Mark 10: 17-31

 

Sunday 7 October 2018

10:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – A Harvest Message
Isaiah 58: 1-14 and Matthew 5: 14-20

 

Sunday 30 September 2018

9:15 – Helen Smith – Creating Role Models
Mark 9: 38-50

11:00 – Mike Lees – Salt in Society
Mark 9: 38-50

 

Sunday 23 September 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Passing on the Gift of Service
James 3:13-4:8 and Mark 9: 30-37

 

Sunday 9 September 2018

9:15 – Susie King – Favouritism and the Kingdom
Mark 7: 24-30 and James 2: 1-10

11:00 – Roy Swanston – All That He Does, He Does Well
Mark 7: 24-37 and Isaiah 35: 4-7

 

Click here for older sermons