17-18 Sermons

Listen Again

Sunday 29 July 2018

9:15 – Helen Smith – In the Name of Jesus
Ephesians 3:14-21, John 14:13 & Matthew 7:22-23

11:00 – Deacon Angie Allport – Looking at Psalm 145
Psalm 145

 

Sunday 22 July 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Susie King – Leading with Compassion
Ephesians 2: 11-22 and Mark 6: 30-34, 53-56

 

Sunday 15 July 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Brave, Brave, Brave
1 Ephesians 1:3-14 & Mark 6:14-29

 

Sunday 8 July 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond
2 Samuel 5: 1-5; 9-10 &  Mark 6:1-13

 

Sunday 1 July 2018

9:15 – Rev Mark Hammond – You Are The Light Of The World
Matthew 5: 1-16 & Matthew 11: 2-5

11:00 – David Crew – Jesus the Healer
Mark 5: 21-43

 

Sunday 24 June 2018

10:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – Finding Aslan
A Special Service set in Narnia. Romans 8:18-19 & 1 Peter 2.9-10

18:30 – Michelle Goddard – Curing Demons
Luke 8: 26-39

 

Sunday 17 June 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Canon Dr Dennis Stamps – Greater Things
John 14: 8-14

 

Sunday 10 June 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Happiness and Money
1 Timothy 6: 17-19 & Matthew 6: 19-24

Click here to see song lists from our informal services

 

Sunday 3 June 2018

9:15 – John Farrow – Belief, Faith and Trust
Mark 2:23 – 3:6

11:00 – Katherine Crew – The Sabbath
Mark 2:23 – 3:6

 

Sunday 20 May 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Pentecost: What does this mean?
Romans 8:22-27 & Acts 2:1-12

 

Sunday 13 May 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Jonah Part 4: Saving the lost
Jonah 4

18:30 – Rev Rachael Hawkins – The Ascension: An ending and a beginning
Ephesians 1: 15-23, Acts 1: 1-11 & Luke 24: 44-53

 

Sunday 6 May 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Kirsten Lees – Jonah 3: God Loves You
Jonah 3

 

Sunday 29 April 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Graham Horsley – Jonah 2: Out of the Depths
Jonah 2

 

Sunday 22 April 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Jonah 1: The God Who Pursues
Jonah 1

18:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – Psalm 23
Psalm 23

 

Sunday 15 April 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – The Best is Yet to Come
1 John 3:1-7 & Luke 24:36-48

 

Sunday 8 April 2018

9:15 – John Farrow – A Believing Heart
John 20:19-31

11:00 – Edmund Marshall – Jesus is the Gardener
Genesis 2: 4-15 & 1 Corinthians 15: 20-28

 

Easter Sunday 1 April 2018

10:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – An Easter Message: Is This Love?
John 20: 1-18 & Acts 10.34-43

 

Sunday 25 March 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – His Steadfast Love Endures Forever
Psalm 118 & Mark 11: 1-11

 

Sunday 18 March 2018

9:15 – Lewis Cox – That Is Why I Came
Mark 1: 29-39

11:00 – Malcolm Lindo – A New Covenant
John 12: 20-33 & Jeremiah 31: 31-34

18:30 – Not Worth The Gamble: Talking about Gambling
With Deacon Angie Allport and Tony Franklin.

 

Sunday 11 March 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – By Grace You Have Been Saved
Ephesians 2: 1-10 & John 3: 14-21

 

Sunday 25 February 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Derek Walton – Made in God’s Image
Genesis 1: 26-28, 1 Corinthians 12: 12-13 & Matthew 3: 13-17

18:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – Deny, Carry, Follow
1 Corinthians 9: 19-27 & Mark 8: 31-38

 

Sunday 18 February 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Tempted As We Are
1 Peter 3: 18 – 22 & Mark 1: 9 – 15

 

Sunday 11 February 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Heart-felt Faith
2 Corinthians 4: 3-6 & Mark 9: 2-9

 

Sunday 4 February 2018

9:15 – Susie King – That Is What I Came To Do
Mark 1: 29-39 & 1 Corinthians 9: 16-23

11:00 – Jonathan Wakelin – In Tune with God
Mark 1: 29-39 & 1 Corinthians 9: 16-23

 

Sunday 28 January 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Holocaust Memorial and interview with Antoinette Mushimiyimana
1 Corinthians 8: 1-13 & Mark 1: 21-28

 

Sunday 21 January 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Believe!
1 Corinthians 7: 29-31 & Mark 1: 14-20

 

Sunday 14 January 2018

9:15 – Helen Smith – Storms of life
Mark 4: 35-41 & Matthew 6: 25-34

11:00 – Rev John Fellows – Come and See
John 1: 43-51

18:30 – Rev Rachael Hawkins – Getting to Know Jesus
James 3: 1-12 & Mark 8: 27-38

20:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – 1 John Series Part 3: Forgivness of Sins
1 John 2: 1-2

 

Sunday 7 January 2018

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Covenant: Jesus Our Priority
Romans 12: 1-2

18:30 – Rev Vindra Maraj-Ogden – Baptised with the Holy Spirit
Mark 1: 4 – 11 &  Acts 19: 1 – 7

Click here to see song lists from our informal services

 

Sunday 31 December 2017

10:30 – Linda Black – Responding to the Christ Child
Galatians 4: 4-7 & Luke 2: 22-40

 

Sunday 17 December 2017

9:15 – Rev Mark Hammond – Turning to Jesus
John 1: 6-8 & 19-28

11:00 – Susie King – Pointing to Jesus
John 1: 6-8 & 19-28

 

Sunday 10 December 2017

9:15 – John Farrow – Wake Up Call
Matthew 3: 1-12

11:00 – Edmund Marshall – Make Straight the Way of the Lord
Isaiah 40: 1-11 & Mark 1: 1-8

 

Sunday 3 December 2017

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – From Heaven to Earth
Isaiah 64: 1-9 & Mark 13: 24-37

 

Sunday 26 November 2017

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – King Jesus?
Matthew 25: 31-46 & Ephesians 1: 15-23

 

Sunday 19 November 2017

9:15 – Malcolm Lindo – Using our Talents
Matthew 25: 14-30 & 1 Thessalonians 5: 1-11

11:00 – Roy Swanston – All Who Have Will Be Given More
Matthew 25: 14-30

 

Sunday 12 November 2017

10:30 – Mike Lees – The Parable of the Ten Virgins
Amos 5: 18-24 & Matthew 25: 1-13

 

Sunday 5 November 2017

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Integrity and Humility
1 Thessalonians 2: 9-13 & Matthew 23: 1-12

 

Sunday 29 October 2017

9:15 – Bob Blencowe – Love for God… Love for Others
Matthew 22: 34-46

11:00 – Katharine Crew
Leviticus 19: 1-2, 15-18 & Matthew 22: 34-46

 

 

Sunday 22 October 2017

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Be The Mentor, Not The Critic
1 Thessalonians 1: 1-10 & Matthew 22: 15-22

 

Sunday 15 October 2017

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Practical Holiness
Philippians 4:1-9 & Matthew 22:1-14

 

Sunday 8 October 2017

9:15 – Helen Smith – Tenant vs Owner
Matthew 21: 33-46

11:00 – Tony Higgins – Relationships
Matthew 21: 33-46

20:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – 1 John Series: Part 1: The Old Man on Fire for God
1 John 1: 1-4

 

Sunday 1 October 2017

10:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – Given to Give
Exodus 17: 1-7 & Matthew 21: 23-32

Click here to see song lists from our informal services

 

Sunday 24 September 2017

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – What are you entitled to?
Jonah 3:10 to 4:11 & Matthew 20: 1-16

 

Sunday 17 September 2017

9:15 – John Farrow
Matthew 18: 21-35

11:00 – Edmund Marshall – Let the children come to me
Mark 5: 21-34,35-43 & Matthew 15: 21-28

 

 

Sunday 10 September 2017

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Access All Areas
Isaiah 56: 4-8 & Mark 11: 15-18

 

Sunday 3 September 2017

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Prioritise Prayer
1 Thessalonians 5: 16-24 & Matthew 7: 7-11

 

 

Click here for older sermons