15-16 sermons

Sunday 24 July 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Deacon Eunice Attwood – Living a Full Life
Colossians 2: 6-15 & Luke 11: 1-13

 

Sunday 17 July 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Dave Martin – Conduct Worthy of the Gospel
Philippians 1: 12-27

Sunday 10 July 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Graham Horsley – New Expressions
Amos 7: 7-17 & Colossians 1: 1-14

Sunday 3 July 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Dr Joanne Cox-Darling – Glass Houses
2 Corinthians 12: 9-1

Sunday 26 June 2016

18:30 – Rev Geoffrey Farrar – The Ministry of Reconciliation
Matthew 5: 21-24 & 2 Corinthians 5: 16-6:11

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Leo Osborn – Different but United in Christ
1 Corinthians 1: 10-17 & Luke 9: 46-62

Sunday 19 June 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Anne Brown
1 Kings 19: 1-16 & Mark 4: 35-41

Sunday 12 June 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Ashley Cooper – The Lord Calls
1 Samuel 3: 1-11

Sunday 5 June 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Tony Miles – Body Language
John 1: 1-14 & Romans 12: 1-8

Sunday 29 May 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Ian Pruden – Faith – All About Going For It!
Psalm 119: 81-93 & Luke 7: 1-10

Sunday 22 May 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Paul Taylor – Noticing God?
John 15: 5-16

18:30 – Rev Geoffrey Farrar – The Trinity… So What?
Revelation 4: 1-11 & Matthew 28: 16-20

Pentecost Sunday 15 May 2016

10:30 – Rev Dr Joanne Cox-Darling – Out of Breath
Isaiah 61: 1-7

Sunday 8 May 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Dr Stephen Skuce – Sharing our Faith
Matthew 26: 16-20

Sunday 1 May 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Cultural Confusion
John 14: 23-29 & Acts 16: 9-15

18:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – Bearing Fruit for Christ
Philippians 1: 3-11

Sunday 24 April 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Mission Beyond Our Comfort Zone
Acts 9: 36-43

Sunday 17 April 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Living Out our Faith in Jesus
Acts 9: 36-4

Sunday 10 April 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev John Fellows – Jesus’ Mission
John 21: 1-1

Sunday 3 April 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Roy Swanston – Doubts, the Holy Spirit, and faith in action
Acts 5: 27-42 & John 20: 19-31

Easter Sunday 27 March 2016

10:30 – Rev Mark Hammond 
1 Corinthians 15: 19026 & Luke 24: 1-12

Sunday 20 March 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Jesus’ Mission
Luke 19: 28-40 & Philippians 2: 5-11

Sunday 13 March 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – John Farrow – A Servant of Christ
John 12: 1-8 & Philippians 3: 5-14

Sunday 6 March 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Linda Woollcott – Mothering Sunday
2 Corinthians 5: 16-21 & Luke 15: 1-3 & 11-32

Sunday 28 February 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond
Luke 13: 1-9 & 1 Corinthians 10: 1-13

Sunday 21 February 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Citizens of Heaven
Luke 13: 31-35 & Philippians 3: 17-4:1

18:30 – Rev Derek McLean – Reflection 1: Jeremiah 22:1-9, 13-17

18:30 – Rev Derek McLean – Reflection 2: Luke 14: 27-3

Sunday 14 February 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Derek McLean – Temptation in the Desert
Romans 10: 8-13 & Luke 4: 1-13 from ‘Telling The Gospel’ by Bob Hartman

Click here for pictures referred to in this sermon

Sunday 7 February 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – His Transfiguration, Our Transformation
Luke 9: 28-36 & 2 Corinthians 3: 12-4:2

18:30 – Rev Linda Woollacott – You Anoint My Head With Oil, My Cup Overflows
Psalm 23 & John 21: 1-17

Sunday 31 January 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – God’s Charity Begins Away From Home
Luke 4: 21-30 & 1 Corinthians 13:1-1

Sunday 24 January 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Vindra Maraj-Ogden – Jesus’ Mission
Luke 4: 14-21 & 1 Corinthians 12: 12-31

Sunday 17 January 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Derek Walton – The Stone Jars
John 2: 1-11

Sunday 10 January 2016

9:15 – Rev Mark Hammond – The Covenant
Jeremiah 31: 31-34, Romans 12: 1-2 & John 15: 1-10

11:00 – Roy Swanston – This is My Son, in whom I take great delight
Acts 8: 14-17 & Luke 3: 15-17, 21-22

18:30 – Rev Linda Woollcott – The Gift of Epiphany
Isaiah 60: 1-6 & Matthew 2: 1-12

Sunday 3 January 2016

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – High Street’s New Years Resolutions
John 15: 1-5 & 1 Corinthians 12: 12-20

Sunday 13 December 2015

9:15 & 11:00 – Jill Barber – Good News For All
Luke 3: 7-1

Sunday 6 December 2015

9:15 – Susie King – Wilderness
Luke 3: 1-6

11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Straightening, Levelling and Smoothing the Way
Philippians 1: 3-11 & Luke 3: 1-6

Sunday 29  November 2015

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond
Luke 21: 25-36 & 1 Thessalonians 3: 9-13

Sunday 22 November 2015

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – The Kingship of Jesus
2 Samuel 23: 1-7 & John 18: 33-37

Sunday 15 November 2015

9:15 – Derek Walton – Lose No Time, Encourage One Another
Daniel 12: 1-3 & Hebrews 10: 11-25

11:00 – Mike Lees – Christian Enchantment
Mark 13: 1-8 & Hebrews 10: 11-2

Sunday 8 November 2015 – Remembrance Sunday

10:30 – Peter Syson – Just a Memory?
Micah 4: 1-8 & Matthew 5: 1-12

Roll of Honour Leaflet – High Street’s War Memorial

Sunday 1 November 2015

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – Jesus: The Author and Perfector of our faith
Hebrews 11: 32-12:2 & Mark 12: 28-34

Sunday 25 October 2015

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Linda Woollacott – Faith in Vulnerability
Jeremiah 31: 7-9 & Mark 10: 46-52

Sunday 18 October 2015

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – What Do You Want Me To Do For You?
Isaiah 53: 4-12 & Mark 10: 35-45

Sunday 11 October 2015

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Dr Neil Richardson – Can Rich People Get Into The Kingdom of God?
Job 23: 8-10, Hebrews 4: 12-16 & Mark 10: 17-31

Sunday 4 October 2015

9:15 – Judith Burton
Genesis 2: 18-24 & Hebrews 1: 1-4 & 2: 5-12

11:00 – Christine O’Reilly
Mark 10: 13-16 & Galations 3:26-4:7

Sunday 27 September 2015

10:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – Harvest
Deuteronomy 26: 1-11 & Matthew 9: 35-38

Sunday 20 September 2015

9:15 – Rev Mark Hammond – Draw Near To God And He Will Draw Near To You
James 3: 13-4:3 & Mark 9: 30-37

Sunday 13 September 2015

09:15 – Bob Blencowe – Who Do You Think You Are
Mark 8: 27-38

11:00 – Susie King – To Speak and To Teach
James 3: 1-12 & Mark 8: 27-38

18:30 – Rev Mark Hammond – Confirmation Service
Psalm 139 & Mark 8: 27-38

Sunday 5 September 2015

9:15 & 11:00 – Rev Mark Hammond – The Evidence of Faith
James 2: 1-10, 14-17 & Mark 7: 24-37

Click here for older sermons